< Back
You are here  >   Sport Development  >  Parasport  >  Parasports

Sports





 





For more information: Andrew Hayes, Alpine Ski Nova Scotia alpinens@sportnovascotia.ca, (902) 425-5450 ext. 349 Martock Coordinator: Darcy and Kristy - CADSMartock@gmail.com  Martock CADS Facebook page



Wentworth Coordinator: Ed McQuillan - CADSWentworth@gmail.com Wentworth CADS Facebook page





Ben Eoin Coordinator: John Ling - johnling@syd.eastlink.ca













For more information: Allan Collie, NSSAC



A27collie73@eastlink.ca, (902) 396-5937.



Practice Tuesday 7:15-8:30p at Westville Town Hall gym



Northumberland Strait Shooters Para Archery Facebook page















For more information: Anitra Stevens, Athletics Nova Scotia



athletics@sportnovascotia.ca, (902) 425-5450 ext. 339



Para Athletic Coach, Ueli Albert - ualbert@me.com





For more information: Sheldon Higdon, sdhigdon@eastlink.ca



Sundays 2-4p at St. Andrews on Bayers Road:  F.Joudrey@easterseals.ns.ca





For more information:  Atlantic Division, CanoeKayak Canada ADCKC



Heather Corrigan: h.corrigan@ns.sympatico.ca, 902-466-5511



Dartmouth area:  gm@adckc.ca









For more information: Madeline Lawlor, Cross Country Ski Nova Scotia



ccsns@sportnovascotia.ca, (902) 425-5450 ext. 316.

 

 

For more information: Heather Myrer, Nova Scotia Equestrian Federation



nsef@sportnovascotia.ca, (902) 425-5450 ext. 333.



Aylesford - Free Spirit Therapeutic Riding Association - fstra.org - 902-692-1614



Halifax Area Leisure and Therapeutic Riding - 902-435-9344 - 1690 Bell Road



Antigonish Therapeutic Riding Association - 902-863-4853



Hatfield Farms, Hammonds Plains 902-835-5676

 

For more information: Peter Parsons, Blind Sports Nova Scotia



info@blindsportsnovascotia.ca



Blind Sports also include Athletics, Cycling, Swimming, Rowing and Judo





For more information:  Cross Fit on Site, Halifax 902-410-9178





For more information: Jay Everitt  902-830-5290









 

For more information: Patrick Thompson, Row Nova Scotia



pthompson@sportnovascotia.ca, (902) 425-5450 ext. 357.









 

For more information: Frank Denis, Sail Nova Scotia



office@sailnovascotia.ca, (902) 425-5450 ext. 312.



Halifax Sail Able - 376 Purcell's Cove Road









 

For more information: Darren Cossar, Hockey Nova Scotia, dcoossar@hockeynovascotia.ca, (902) 454-9400.



Yarmouth - Natalie - ndentremont@munargyle.com - (902) 648-3379



Lunenburg County Lifestyle Centre - Bridgewater - Sunday afternoons. dwaters@modl.ca



Kentville Centennial Arena - Sundays 9-10am, todd.grant26@gmail.com



BMO Centre - In Bedford. Starting January 7, 2017, 10-11am, learn to sledge for youth with disabilities.



Run by Halifax Recreation, 902-490-6666.  f.joudrey@easterseals.ns.ca



BMO Centre -In Bedford on Sundays 11-12:30.  The Halifax Sledge Grinders practice



All abilities welcome.  Call Ken at (902) 220-1262. ken.mcdonald@ns.sympatico.ca



Halifax Oval - no charge sledge use - 902-490-2347



Colchester Legion Stadium Truro - Jan 22 weekly Learn to Sledge - sjarvis@truro.ca (Shannon)



Pictou County Wellness Centre - Learn to Sledge, Sundays 5:15-5:45pm



coordinator@activepictoucounty.ca



Antigonish - Keating Centre - Sledge Hockey Wednesdays 2-3.  Contact Amanda 902-867-3865



Sydney - Sunday mornings at 10am.  Centre 200.  Contact Steve - sgk.deveau@ns.sympatico.ca









For more information:  Janice Arndt  902-233-8987









For more information:  Paula Green  902-240-5920

For more information: Bette El-Hawary, Swim Nova Scotia ,



swimming@sportnovascotia.ca, (902) 425-5450 ext. 314.









For more information: John MacPherson, Nova Scotia Table Tennis Association



johnsmacpherson@hotmail.com, (902) 434-6881.









For more information: Jennifer MacNeil Blind Sports Nova Scotia



info@blindsportsnovascotia.ca

Place holder







For more information:  Paul Bowie  902-434-6007







For more information: Steve Sampson, Wheelchair Basketball on Facebook



Halifax - Citadel High Thursday's 8-10p - Stevesampson@filsonite.com, 902-802-1642



Halifax youth, Sundays Brookside Junior High 6-8p. Halifax Wheelchair Basketball' Association



Antigonish - Contact Clary Stubbard, clary.stubbard@homesafeliving.com









For more information: Virginia Jackson, Nova Scotia Curling Association



nsca@sportnovascotia.ca, (902) 425-5450 ext. 345.



Practicing at Lakeshore Curling Club, Sackville, on Saturdays 3-4:30pm - curlingwheelchair@gmail.com













For more information: Stephanie MacKinnon, Rugby Nova Scotia



rugby@sportnovascotia.ca, (902) 425-5450 ext. 341.

Partners in Parasport


Keep in touch!

Facebook    Twitter      

Copyright (c) 2017 Sport Nova Scotia Terms Of Use Privacy Statement